Spirituality Commission

Current Chair: Ms Puleng Matsaneng.

The work of promoting Ignatian spirituality occurs more formally through the work of the Jesuit Institute South Africa as well as in any retreat center operated by the Province. It also occurs in places like schools, universities and parishes and therefore requires a collaborative approach across these sectors. Connected to the work of spirituality is the Christian Life Community, a lay movement which the Society supports through providing an Ecclesiastical Assistant. The Pope Worldwide Prayer Network (PWPN) also promotes a greater unity between the Church and the Pope through prayer, namely making the prayer intentions of the Pope our own.

The members of the commission are:

  • Fr Gilbert Fungai Banda, SJ
  • Ms Puleng Matsaneng
  • Fr Albert Mugari, SJ
  • Fr Ignatius A. Tambudzai, SJ
  • Mr
  • Fr Grant Tungay, SJ

Skip to content